House of Fusion
Search over 2,500 ColdFusion resources here
  
Home of the ColdFusion Community

Mailing Lists
Home /  Groups /  ColdFusion Talk (CF-Talk)

Spam:RE: CFMAIL flagged as spam

  << Previous Post |  RSS |  Tree View |  Sort Oldest First |  Subscribe to this Group Next >> 

Spam:Re: CFMAIL flagged as spam

Wow, got it just as I sent my last message..  I found your problem.. techmike 06/09/2004 02:20 PM
Wow, got it just as I sent my last message..  I found your problem.. techmike 06/09/2004 02:00 PM
Let me know once you send it, I didn't get anything yet.  The only techmike 06/09/2004 01:54 PM
One spam software was BrightMail and was Yahoo. Robert Redpath 06/09/2004 01:38 PM
I missed the other part of this thread.. forging headers CAN cause as Rick Root 06/09/2004 01:35 PM
If you could find out WHY it's being flagged as SPAM that would be Rick Root 06/09/2004 01:31 PM
One spam software was BrightMail and was Yahoo. Robert Redpath 06/09/2004 01:27 PM
There was something about changing your mailer agent, for example.   Gaulin, Mark 06/09/2004 01:22 PM
I looked through the archives and I did everything I could find.   Robert Redpath 06/09/2004 01:15 PM

06/09/2004 02:20 PM
Author: techmike Short Link: http://www.houseoffusion.com/groups/cf-talk/thread.cfm/threadid:33088#165983 Wow, got it just as I sent my last message..  I found your problem..  And I also found a hole in my spam filter.. Your message didn't get filtered by by server because of this  192.168.0.8 ip address.  I happen to use the same range of ip's at home so the server treats those as trusted. However most mail servers are probably going to see that and realize it's a non-routable address.. -Mike Return-path: Received: from wellstone.NMHA.NET ([68.48.176.143]) by mfcms. com (mfcms.com) (MDaemon.PRO.v7.0.1.R) with ESMTP id md50000004214.msg for ; Wed, 09 Jun 2004 13:08:16 -0400 Received: from ljxn ([192.168.0.8]) by wellstone.NMHA.NET with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.0); Wed, 9 Jun 2004 13: 07:39 -0400 Message-ID: <23840729.1086800859659.JavaMail.SYSTEM@ljxn> Date: Wed, 9 Jun 2004 13:07:39 -0400 From: Robert Redpath <RRedpath@nmha.org> To: CF-Talk <cf-talk@houseoffusion.com> Date: Wed, 9 Jun 2004 13:08:24 -0400 Subject: RE: Spam:Re: CFMAIL flagged as spam > One spam software was BrightMail and was Yahoo. >   > I'll send it through spamassain and see what I find. (and to you > techmike)
06/09/2004 02:00 PM
Author: techmike Short Link: http://www.houseoffusion.com/groups/cf-talk/thread.cfm/threadid:33088#165981 Wow, got it just as I sent my last message..  I found your problem..  And I also found a hole in my spam filter.. Your message didn't get filtered by by server because of this  192.168.0.8 ip address.  I happen to use the same range of ip's at home so the server treats those as trusted. However most mail servers are probably going to see that and realize it's a non-routable address.. -Mike Return-path: Received: from wellstone.NMHA.NET ([68.48.176.143]) by mfcms. com (mfcms.com) (MDaemon.PRO.v7.0.1.R) with ESMTP id md50000004214.msg for ; Wed, 09 Jun 2004 13:08:16 -0400 Received: from ljxn ([192.168.0.8]) by wellstone.NMHA.NET with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.0); Wed, 9 Jun 2004 13: 07:39 -0400 Message-ID: <23840729.1086800859659.JavaMail.SYSTEM@ljxn> Date: Wed, 9 Jun 2004 13:07:39 -0400 ----- Excess quoted text cut - see Original Post for more -----
06/09/2004 01:54 PM
Author: techmike Short Link: http://www.houseoffusion.com/groups/cf-talk/thread.cfm/threadid:33088#165980 Let me know once you send it, I didn't get anything yet.  The only messages my server refuses are black listed IP's so I should see the message and the spam rating. -mike ----- Excess quoted text cut - see Original Post for more -----
06/09/2004 01:38 PM
Author: Robert Redpath Short Link: http://www.houseoffusion.com/groups/cf-talk/thread.cfm/threadid:33088#165978 One spam software was BrightMail and was Yahoo. I'll send it through spamassain and see what I find. (and to you techmike) Better yet, use cfmail to send me the same message to techmike (at) mfcms (dot) com, and I will post the spamassasin results..  :) -Mike ----- Excess quoted text cut - see Original Post for more -----   _____  
06/09/2004 01:35 PM
Author: Rick Root Short Link: http://www.houseoffusion.com/groups/cf-talk/thread.cfm/threadid:33088#165977 I missed the other part of this thread.. forging headers CAN cause as much damage as good =)  Those who suggested running the mail through SpamAssassin are the ones with the best idea ;)   - Rick I wrote, before reading the rest of the thread: ----- Excess quoted text cut - see Original Post for more -----
06/09/2004 01:31 PM
Author: Rick Root Short Link: http://www.houseoffusion.com/groups/cf-talk/thread.cfm/threadid:33088#165976 If you could find out WHY it's being flagged as SPAM that would be helpful to you... barring that, there are some things that CFMAIL doesn't (or didn't used to) do that cause them to get flagged as spam. I seem to recall setting some special mail headers helps.. like changing the mail user agent to "Outlook Express" or some typical mail client can help.. view the headers of any of your current messages to find out the mail user agent strings... then use the <CFMAILPARAM> tag.  Sometimes it's also helpful to add a message ID (I can't remember if CFMAIL does that or not).   - Rick
06/09/2004 01:27 PM
Author: Robert Redpath Short Link: http://www.houseoffusion.com/groups/cf-talk/thread.cfm/threadid:33088#165974 One spam software was BrightMail and was Yahoo. I'll send it through spamassain and see what I find. (and to you techmike) Better yet, use cfmail to send me the same message to techmike (at) mfcms (dot) com, and I will post the spamassasin results..  :) -Mike ----- Excess quoted text cut - see Original Post for more -----   _____  
06/09/2004 01:22 PM
Author: Gaulin, Mark Short Link: http://www.houseoffusion.com/groups/cf-talk/thread.cfm/threadid:33088#165973 There was something about changing your mailer agent, for example.       Mark I looked through the archives and I did everything I could find.   Which thread were you referring to? Search the list archives... this topic came up recently I am sending out an email to a user who signs up for a message board (as well as subsequent messages) and the emails are getting flagged as spam and either not being forwarded by the email server or being sent to a spam quarantine folder in the users inbox.  How do I get my CFMAIL email not flagged as spam? I've checked the CFadmin logs and the emails are being sent out of CF.  I can send an email via my outlook to the user but somehowusing CF it shows as spam.  I've also tried text email vs HTML. And I've added the MAILERID field and the mail admin says there is a reverse DNS lookup on the email server (Exchange 2003) but no luck. My CFMAIL code is below.  Anyone have any ideas? TIA, Bob -------------------------- <cfmail from="#application.prefs.adminName# <#application.prefs.adminEmail#>" subject="#application.prefs.forumsTitle#: Reply posted to topic #topic.subject#" to="#subscriber.email#" server="#application.prefs.mailServer#" type="HTML" MAILERID="Microsoft Outlook, Build 10.0.5510" >   _____   _____   _____  
06/09/2004 01:15 PM
Author: Robert Redpath Short Link: http://www.houseoffusion.com/groups/cf-talk/thread.cfm/threadid:33088#165972 I looked through the archives and I did everything I could find.   Which thread were you referring to? Search the list archives... this topic came up recently I am sending out an email to a user who signs up for a message board (as well as subsequent messages) and the emails are getting flagged as spam and either not being forwarded by the email server or being sent to a spam quarantine folder in the users inbox.  How do I get my CFMAIL email not flagged as spam? I've checked the CFadmin logs and the emails are being sent out of CF.  I can send an email via my outlook to the user but somehowusing CF it shows as spam.  I've also tried text email vs HTML. And I've added the MAILERID field and the mail admin says there is a reverse DNS lookup on the email server (Exchange 2003) but no luck. My CFMAIL code is below.  Anyone have any ideas? TIA, Bob -------------------------- <cfmail from="#application.prefs.adminName# <#application.prefs.adminEmail#>" subject="#application.prefs.forumsTitle#: Reply posted to topic #topic.subject#" to="#subscriber.email#" server="#application.prefs.mailServer#" type="HTML" MAILERID="Microsoft Outlook, Build 10.0.5510" >   _____   _____  
<< Previous Thread Today's Threads Next Thread >>

Search cf-talk

May 24, 2012

<<   <   Today   >   >>
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
     1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31     

Designer, Developer and mobile workflow conference